Tuesday, March 12, 2013

Give Me My Money - Now

Well, MO Child Support has fucked me up again. They took my ex's tax return to pay for his arrears and they received the funds into my child support account this past Friday. I haven't received the money yet. To make matter worse, because they received the arrears payment from him they're busy doing their administrative work on my account and haven't even deposited my regular bi-weekly payment into my bank account. It was due today. I'm literally sitting here with $3.86 in my bank account and no gas in my van.

Every time they receive an additional payment for my account they fuck up my household by delaying my payment. I budget my money to make sure bills are paid in accordance with my money from Ursula and my child support and their delay throws everything off kilter. Now I'm going to be behind on my bills and can't even go food shopping because I'll run out of gas on the way to the store. Those State mother fuckers make me sick because they don't take into account that their administrative bullshit might just be fucking up the schedule of the recipient of the funds.

What's worse is that I can't talk directly to the people who do the payment disbursements, I can only speak to someone in customer service who's looking at the same website I am. They can tell me the money was received but they can't tell me when I'll get it. All they ever do is tell me to call back in a couple of days if I haven't received the money. It's, pretty much, a sit and wait scenario with them.

I'll call them in the morning if the money doesn't somehow miraculously appear in my bank account overnight and they'll check and say the money was received by them and I "should" have it within 48-72 hours. When I mention that the 72 hours has already passed the agent on the phone will say, "I'm sorry about that. Give it another two days and if you don't get it by Thursday night give a call back on Friday and we'll put in a request to the Enforcement Department to find out where the money is." Why do I have to call back on Friday? Why can't you call them right now and find out where my money is? I have bills to pay now.

When I do call back on Friday I'll speak to a different agent who still won't be able to tell me anything other than that a request will be sent to the ED and that I need to call back on Tuesday to see if the customer service department has an answer for me. Exactly how long do they expect me to wait for money that is due to me on a specific day? This is bullshit and I'm starting to get really pissed. Generally I don't get antsy when I have to wait for something; waiting sucks but most times it's all I can do. When I have to wait for money that belongs to me that I use to take care of my kids and our household I get really angry, and I'm headed that way now.

Granted, my bi-weekly payment is only a day late so far but we're not talking about a shipment of laundry detergent; we're talking about part of my income and delays with it suck ass. I'll call Child Support in the morning and again in the afternoon and the next morning and the next afternoon until someone gives me some definite information about where my money is. You wanna delay my mail for two days, fine; you wanna make me wait for a response to a resume, that's okay, too; but don't fuck with me when it comes to my kids and my household income. Give me my money and take care of your paperwork bullshit later. Make me wait and I won't take it lightly; someone is going to hear about it.

I'm breathing in and out now; thanks for letting me rant.

Until next time...peace to all.

No comments:

Post a Comment