The day after my friend, who was also my boss, died, Rex the ex quit his job - he was a manager at a retail auto repair establishment. So not only did I lose my work income, but I also lost the child support Rex had been paying all within a 24-hour period. Now, he says he quit over a scheduling issue with his boss, but I firmly believe that he got fired and isn't willing to admit it. It's either that or he quit before he could get fired. Either way, he's jobless at this point.
I found out today that he isn't even looking for a job because he's busy playing house bitch to Sally and her 5-year-old daughter. He drives Sally to work, and takes little Sweetie to and from school every day. Then he goes home and does the laundry, cleans their apartment, and makes dinner for all of them. Isn't that just special? He's taking care of them while his own kids - the three we have together - are getting the shit end of the stick - again.
It's been a month since Rex has had a job, and while I'm actively looking for work and not having any luck, he's not the least bit concerned about it. He's busy playing family with a chick who looks like the Wicked Witch of the West and her kid. And I must say, my kids are pissed! They want nothing to do with him, and I can't blame them in the least. This isn't the first time he's screwed us over for a chick, and I'm sure it won't be the last.
Sally doesn't care about my kids, either, because she's got just what she wants. A happy household, free childcare for her daughter, and someone to cook and clean for her on a daily basis. It's just too bad that she doesn't understand that it's not going to stay all happy-happy joy-joy for very much longer. Rex isn't used to being kept under someone's thumb and he'll be ready to move on real soon. It's going to suck for both of them because her controlling attitude mixed with his abusive nature is bound to set off an explosion that will be heard for miles.
That's not my concern, though. My concern is my family and our home. From what I understand, Rex isn't looking for work because he doesn't have the time with all the driving and chores he has to do every day. Not only that, but he's said if he does get a job he doesn't want one with responsibility. No managerial positions, nothing that requires more than 40 hours a week. He wants to do his job and go home at the end of his shift. I guess it's a good thing he never wanted to be a parent because we parents don't get that option; we work 24/7/365.
I'm just going to do what I have to do for my kids, and let Rex and Sally live the blissful life they think they have. I can't get angry because that won't do me any good. Rex is still going to be the same selfish, conceited asshole that he's always been, and Sally will still be a crazy bitch who lives in a fantasy world. And my kids and I will live our lives and be happy together as a family, because that's what we do best. Karma is a bitch and when Rex and Sally get theirs, I hope I get to watch because the show is bound to be amazing.
Until next time...peace to all.

No comments:
Post a Comment