It wasn't about the milk, mind you. The milk, or lack thereof, was a culmination of all the bullshit I've been putting up with over the past six weeks or so wondering how I'm going to pay my bills and support my family. My ex-husband, Rex the ex, quit his job the day after my friend, and boss, died, which left me with absolutely no income whatsoever. Bring on the stress!!! No income, can't pay bills - rent, utilities, car insurance, none of them. And I can't buy clothing and shoes that my kids need.
I try to stay positive, I try to use the Law of Attraction. Most times it's works, sometimes it doesn't. Right now it's not working for me and that's because I can't grasp how a 44-year-old man thinks he has the right to shit on his kids just because he feels like it. This is the third time in six years my ex has lost his job - either by quitting or from getting fired - and has taken his sweet-ass time finding a new job.
Every time he loses a job I lose the child support he's supposed to pay every month which takes away a good portion of my income. Without the child support I don't have all I need to get my kids what they need and sometimes want. And he doesn't give a damn about any of it. Right now he's too busy playing house-husband to his girlfriend and her kid. I know because he posts his every move on Facebook for all the world to see. He's busy cleaning house, or doing laundry, or making dinner for them - while she works.
I know her salary doesn't pay all the bills in their household, and it's been mentioned to me that her family supplements her income. I don't know for a fact that it's actually true, it's just what I've been told. It's happened in the past, though, so I have no reason to question it. So she's working at whatever job she's got, her family is helping to support them, and Rex is sitting home every day taking care of their home rather than looking for work so he can support the kids he and I have together. And he and his girlfriend are both okay with that!!! How do I know? People talk.
This is a man who can't get his shit together, wants to sponge off of his girlfriend and her family, doesn't feel the need to get a job to pay his court-ordered child support, and has absolutely no qualms about it. I know because he told me so - in a roundabout way. I messaged him on Facebook yesterday telling him I need money, and told him, in no uncertain terms, that I know what's going on over there. I must have been right because rather than discussing it with me like an adult, he blocked me on Facebook. Seriously? That's not a man; that's a 12-yr-old boy.
I'm looking for work but can't find anything that fits into a schedule where my kids can still be taken care of without me having to pay someone to cook for them and/or keep an eye on them while I'm not home. Meanwhile my asshole ex doesn't think twice about the fact that he's putting more effort into his relationship with his girlfriend and her kid than he is into his own kids. It blows my mind!!!
If something doesn't give real soon, I'm going to lose my shit and everybody he knows will know the truth about him. I'm not usually a bitch, but when it comes to making sure my kids are taken care of, I'll be the biggest bitch you've ever seen when the times comes for it. There's only so long that I'll wait for him to do the right thing by them. I'll take it as far as I need to so I can make sure my kids have what they need, and you can bet your ass on that.
Until next time...peace to all.

No comments:
Post a Comment