Saturday, August 13, 2016

Stupid and Selfish Rolled Into One

My ex-husband, who still isn't working or paying child support, seems to be under the impression that I can just snap my fingers and have a job with a steady income and that said job will coincide with the hours my children are in school. Guess what!! It doesn't work that way!!

He's also under the impression that because he's going through some shit the kids just stop growing, stop eating, and stop needing things in life. He figures that because he can't, or won't, pay child support that lack of income into my home isn't needed at all. He's wrong again. But that stands to reason because he's completely self-centered and doesn't care about these kids in the least.

I know these are his thoughts because it was brought to my attention tonight in a direct message from my ex-husband to my best friend. After we found out that my ex had gotten fired from the job he started mid-June, my best friend sent him a message telling him to man up and support his kids. My ex responded tonight. He told my friend that I, his ex-wife, am a "lazy ass" who hasn't worked for 14 years and that I need to get a job. He also stated, with reference to me, that "she can get off her ASS while our kids are in school." By his statistics, "more than 90% of single moms work for a living" which must be true because he said it.

He seems to forget that my boss DIED this past March so I lost my job. I didn't quit my job or get fired for the fourth time as has been his pattern over the past six years. I lost my job and didn't have a say in the matter, and now I'm having a bitch of a time finding steady work. In case you don't know, it actually takes money to get a job and to continue living while I'm in the process of looking for a job.

Not only do I have to continue to pay the household bills but the kids still need food and shoes and clothes and haircuts and toothpaste and toilet paper and shampoo and laundry detergent and...I'll stop now because I'm sure you get the point. I also need gas money to get to the stores that sell all those items, not to mention going on the job interviews.

Besides all of that, there isn't any place out here that is hiring for the hours that the kids are in school - and we won't even discuss that they're not in school for three months out of the year - much less hiring for full-time positions. The temp agency I worked for last weekend won't even continue my "contract" because, in their words, "You don't have the experience on your resume that we need. We can't use you." I have over 30 years of administrative and customer service experience and a fucking temp agency can't use me because I don't have warehouse experience!!

Most jobs over here, including jobs through the school districts, are strictly part time, maybe a few cents over minimum wage, with nights/weekends as the hours, and don't think I haven't applied for them, but they also cost money. There are background checks that I have to pay for that I can't afford, and some with the school district require that I have additional certification, like first aid or food-handling permits, that require money to obtain.

My ex stated in his message to my friend, "You have no clue what I have endured the last six months." Nobody cares what you've endured, mother fucker! What about what the kids have endured? You're a fucking adult!! Move on and take care of your responsibilities. You have another income in your household, unless your girlfriend's parents are supporting you both 100%, so when you need gas money or food or rent or utilities paid, the money is there. It's only me here with three kids and no money coming in other than the little weekend work I can get. And regardless of whether or not I'm working, you still have a court order telling you to support these kids and you're not doing it!!

You not paying child support because you're going through shit is just your excuse to play the victim yet again. "Oh boo hoo!! I can't get a job because I have personal issues to deal with so the kids will just have to suffer." Suck it up, Buttercup! Put on your big-boy pants, get a fucking job, and support these kids! You said in that message. "I AM their father." No, douche bag, you're a poor excuse for a human being. A real father would support his kids with no regard for his own personal issues. You can't seem to rise above your own selfish needs and I doubt you ever will.

Until next time...peace to all.

No comments:

Post a Comment