Monday, July 26, 2010

Almost Ready

Just a quick update tonight because I’m beat. I spent all day packing up odds and ends; the kids’ rooms; suitcases; the kitchen; pretty much, everything. I even finished up all the laundry today. I’ve got a laundry bag in the bathroom for whatever we wear over the next couple of days. I have all my clothes set aside for the next three days and the kids are all set. I’ll do one more load of laundry Wednesday morning, before we pick up Paul at the airport and I’ll be done with it. The kids’ clothing is being moved in their dressers so whatever gets washed will just be put away where it belongs.

I have a couple coming to buy my dining set tomorrow, too; not for my asking price but it’s money nonetheless. Every little bit helps. I also got another call today, from the attorney of a company that screwed me over a few months ago. He’s willing to settle my complaint, for more than I was asking, so I feel good about that. Things are just working out all around now. I’m happy.

I didn’t get to run any of the errands I wanted to run today, but the kids and I did go to the supermarket. They have kids meals for the next couple of days rather than me having to cook when I don’t have any room left in the kitchen. Tomorrow I’ll run to WIC to get the letter I need closing my account, then I’ll go get some picture boxes. That’s the last boxes I need and I’ll be finished. Come Wednesday morning I’ll be all set to go, just waiting to pick up the truck later in the afternoon. Comcast is coming sometime between 8:00 and 1:00 so I’ll be off the computer that morning but will pick up again Friday; unless Ellen feels the need to update anytime in between.

So here I sit after a long day of non-stop doing and I just need to relax. I colored my hair a bit ago just to get rid of the grey, and I showered since I haven’t in over 24 hours. I see no reason to shower when I’m just going to get dirty, sweaty, and grungy immediately following my exit from the shower. Since tomorrow’s stuff shouldn’t cause too much exertion I figured a shower tonight would be just the thing to help me chill. Besides, I couldn’t color my hair without showering; have to rinse the stuff off my head. Now, though, I’m going to sit on the mattress-that-became-the-sofa and watch a little TV until the kids fall asleep. Then I’m off to bed. I can’t wait.

Until next time…peace to all.

No comments:

Post a Comment