I didn’t post last night and tonight’s post won’t be very long at all. Last night I had nothing to report and tonight my back is out and I’m in lots-o-pain so I’m not sitting here for too long. Yesterday I got all my utilities scheduled for shut-off, I got my car insurance in the process of transfer, and I sat on the phone with the MD DMV for almost a half hour to find out what it’ll cost me to get Morrison registered when I arrive. Things are moving along smoothly and I even have a lady coming tomorrow to buy my DVD towers. It’s not much money but it’s more for the fund and the pieces will be out of my house. I also think the lady for the living room tables is coming too. I can’t wait.
The heat index is supposed to be up around 105 tomorrow so I may have to wait until evening to give Morrison a tune up with my neighbor. I won’t be standing out there mid-day so we’ll either have to do it first thing in the morning or after dinner. Regardless, it’ll get done and I can’t wait. Just one more thing off my list. Since I got the oil changed on Wednesday, once the tune-up is complete, Morrison will be ready for the journey.
I’ve got a list of things to be done the first week I’m in MD, which just reminded me that I forgot to print out the direct deposit form from CSE. I need the form so that, when I get my new bank account ready, I can have my child support deposited into the correct account. I’ll print the form when I finish tonight’s post and put it with the rest of my paperwork. I want to make sure I have everything in one place so it’s handy when I need it.
I took Zach to the doctor this morning because he had a fever that just wouldn’t go away and he kept complaining of headache and sore throat. Doctor said there’s been a lot of it but tested him for Strep anyway. No strep, just a virus that has to pass on its own. Apparently he’s feeling much better, though, because he hasn’t sat down all day. When we arrived at home a couple of neighborhood girls were waiting to ask me if I was awake at 2:00a.m. and when I told them I wasn’t they regaled me with the story of my next-door neighbor being beaten by her boyfriend and running to another neighbor for help. Apparently the police were outside, as were half my neighbors. Why didn’t I hear anything when the victim and I share a common wall? Because she and her two kids (3 and 2 years) make so much noise over there that I’m used to tuning out what I hear. Besides, if I don’t hear voices/screaming I’m not going to think anything is wrong. Guess I missed all the excitement last night. I’m not too upset about it, though; the less I know, the better off I am.
So that’s it for today; nothing much to report. I am going, though, because my back is really hurting and I need to lie down for the night. Maybe tomorrow I’ll have something more interesting to say, but for now I believe I’ve covered the day’s events.
Until next time…peace to all.
Where Have I Been?
-
It's hard to believe it's been so long since I've posted anything....but
that's how I roll. It's been about a year. So much has happened in a
year. Some...
11 years ago

No comments:
Post a Comment